RSS Feed

Partial Albino Black Capped Chickadee

 

albino-blackcapped-chickadee.jpg

As most of my friends and family know, I have gotten into feeding the birds in our new home here in Scio.  I joined Project Feeder Watch with Cornell Lab of Ornithology back in November, and have been reporting my birds weekly for their study.  In the process of watching and feeding,  I kept having this one bird visit the feeder.  It would come in, eat quickly and disappear before I could pull out the binoculars or capture it with the camera.  I finally got it after 3 weeks of trying and have determined it is an Albino Black Capped Chickadee.

One of the best parts of watching the birds is having new species come to the feeder.  This one was the highlight of my week.  Since then I have had several pretty and interesting birds come to feed.  I will be posting occasionally those that have me a “twitter”.

About heylaydee

An average cook, an enthusiasm for experimenting and trying new things, is the reason for this blog. That and I found myself in the “empty nest” syndrome and needed an outlet. So I picked up the camera that was collecting dust, got out the pile of recipes, contacted friends and family for their favorites and starting cooking again. What could be better than a glass of wine, a hot stove, and creativity? Come along for the ride. I will be blogging about food, family, and anything else that inspires me.

2 responses »

  1. Finally! You post the bird! =P

    Reply
  2. LOL Yes I did. Pretty Cool huh?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

