RSS Feed

Teriyaki Chicken Fingers

Posted on

A few weeks ago I was sent an email from my mother for a recipe chain letter.  I don’t usually participate, but I can’t resist new recipes.  One of my friends from Hawaii, sent my mother her first recipe from the chain.  I made it last night and just as she said family loved it. 

A few changes I made were reduced fat mayonnaise, low sodium soy sauce and I have chipoltle Worcestershire sauce and use that for a touch of heat. I think next time I make it I might roll them in my home made bread crumbs for added crunch. They came out moist and not dry. Was a great accompaniment for the 4 cheese mac and cheese I made.

Teriyaki Chicken

1 cup mayonnaise
1/4 soy sauce
1 Tbsp. Worcestershire sauce
2 tsp. garlic powder, or more depending on taste
2-4 chicken breasts
Olive Oil
sesame seeds

Mix together mayonnaise, soy, Worcestershire sauce, and garlic powder until creamy with a whip.  Cut chicken breast into strips about 2 inches in length.  Place chicken in marinade and let sit for 1/2 -1 hour but no longer or will become too salty. 

On a broiler pan, coat top with olive oil, or cooking spray.  Place foil under for easy clean up.  After marinading chicken, remove each piece and take excess marinade off with your hands.  Place on broiler and sprinkle with sesame seeds on both sides.  Broil for 10 minutes per side in a 400 degree oven or till done.

Throw the remaining marinade away.  The marinade makes enough for up to 6 chicken breasts. 

About heylaydee

An average cook, an enthusiasm for experimenting and trying new things, is the reason for this blog. That and I found myself in the “empty nest” syndrome and needed an outlet. So I picked up the camera that was collecting dust, got out the pile of recipes, contacted friends and family for their favorites and starting cooking again. What could be better than a glass of wine, a hot stove, and creativity? Come along for the ride. I will be blogging about food, family, and anything else that inspires me.

Leave a Reply

