RSS Feed

Cowboy Cook’s Blueberry Crunch Delight

blueberry1.jpg

I saw this made on our local station the other day and decided to use up some of the blueberries I had in the freezer.  It looks great on paper, but think that it needs a bit of sweet in the whipped topping portion, vanilla perhaps and a bit of sugar.  I followed it to a T the first time through but will tweak it the second time.  I think this recipe has GREAT potential.   I used an 8 ” square pan instead of a pie tin, that is the only difference I made in this recipe.  So here is the start of what I think could be a real EASY, delicious blueberry dessert.

UPDATE:  I tasted it again, about 6 hours after making it, and the flavors are perfect  So I would say that his refridgerator timing for my taste should be longer.  Keep everything the same, just add more time to the melding process.

Cowboy Cook’s Blueberry Crunch Delight

8-10 oz blue berries

8 oz whipped cream cheese

1 box Vanilla Wafers

1 pt Heavy whipping cream

2 Tbl sugar
With a rolling pin crush vanilla wafers into small pieces

Whip the heavy whipping cream and blend in cream cheese

Spread blueberries over the crushed wafers in pie pan

Sprinkle sugar over blueberries

Spread whipped cream/cream cheese mixture over blueberries

Chill for two hours and serve.

About heylaydee

An average cook, an enthusiasm for experimenting and trying new things, is the reason for this blog. That and I found myself in the “empty nest” syndrome and needed an outlet. So I picked up the camera that was collecting dust, got out the pile of recipes, contacted friends and family for their favorites and starting cooking again. What could be better than a glass of wine, a hot stove, and creativity? Come along for the ride. I will be blogging about food, family, and anything else that inspires me.

One response »

  1. I tried your blueberry zucchini bread recipe. It was WooHoo AMAZING! Before I try another of your recipes, I will first duct tape my socks on to keep them from being knocked off!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

