RSS Feed

Long time writing

Posted on

I know it has been a long time writing.  I have been packing, moving, moving and packing more and finally after 4 weeks or more feel like I’m not living out of boxes or cleaning the house we are selling and or cleaning the house we are moving into.

We have settled into a small town up North just outside both Salem and Albany, depending on which way you go.  I’m enjoying seeing the new things that are now surrounding us, and finding little spots to go.  We have discovered the fish pond behind the house we are renting, a new movie theater, the super Walmart, produce stands, and other wonderful places.

Now that things are more settled, I will get back to writing more often, hopefully about the wonderful foods of summer.

 Oh and for those of you who were playing the Albertsons game?  It’s over.  On the last day, I won the daily prize. They sent me a 50.00 gift card for Albertsons.  If you won something, let me know!  No more flipping burgers and fish for me!

About heylaydee

An average cook, an enthusiasm for experimenting and trying new things, is the reason for this blog. That and I found myself in the “empty nest” syndrome and needed an outlet. So I picked up the camera that was collecting dust, got out the pile of recipes, contacted friends and family for their favorites and starting cooking again. What could be better than a glass of wine, a hot stove, and creativity? Come along for the ride. I will be blogging about food, family, and anything else that inspires me.

One response »

  1. Looking forward to some Summer recipes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

