RSS Feed

Family of Ducks

Posted on

baby_ducks1.jpg

Saturday we picked up a truck full of windows from Home Depot to complete the last of the new windows in the house. On the way home we decided to take the back-roads back to the house and enjoy the countryside, the smells, and the beauty of Spring.  But FIRST, we had to stop to pick up a hot dog (I’d been craving one) and a cold soda. We had just turned off the main road, I had just taken my first bite of hot dog (OMG was it ever good) when in front of the truck, a mother and her baby ducks happen to be crossing in front of our truck.   It was such a precious sight.  I was ooohing and awwing at how cute they were, when all of a sudden, a huge hawk came swooping down, and picked up one of the baby ducks!  I couldn’t believe it!  That’s just not right!  Talk about taking the wind out of your sails. 

 

 

About heylaydee

An average cook, an enthusiasm for experimenting and trying new things, is the reason for this blog. That and I found myself in the “empty nest” syndrome and needed an outlet. So I picked up the camera that was collecting dust, got out the pile of recipes, contacted friends and family for their favorites and starting cooking again. What could be better than a glass of wine, a hot stove, and creativity? Come along for the ride. I will be blogging about food, family, and anything else that inspires me.

Leave a Reply

