RSS Feed

Kahlua Time!

Posted on

browncow-002.jpg

As you may have read a few weeks back I made a batch of Kahlua.  I uncorked that baby last night and had my first taste of it. It was better than I had hoped.  I made a simple drink called a Brown Cow, cause I had the ingredients on hand, but will post a few others that I would like to try, and no I didnt make the names up. 
 

Brown Cow

1 ounce Kahlua coffee liqueur
milk
nutmeg

pour kahlua in champagne flute or tall coffee mug, then top with milk, whipped topping and nutmeg.

DuckFart

1 ounce Kahlua
1 ounce Bailey’s Irish Cream
1 ounce Seagram’s 7

Mix all ingredients and serve in a glass over ice.

Shuddering Orgasm

1 ounce Kahlua
1 ounce Amaretto
1 ounce Bailey’s Irish Cream
1 scoop crushed ice

Shake strain and serve.

Black Russian

1 ounce Kahlua
2 ounces Vodka
Fill rocks glass with ice cubes.
Add vodka and Kahlua and stir.

White Russian

1 1/2 ounces Kahlua
1 1/2 ounces Vodka
1 1/2 ounces heavy cream
ice cubes
Fill a rocks glass with ice.
Add vodka and kahlua and stir.
Float cream on top by pouring it slowly over a teaspoon or bar spoon held bottom-side up.
Serve with a stir stick.

About heylaydee

An average cook, an enthusiasm for experimenting and trying new things, is the reason for this blog. That and I found myself in the “empty nest” syndrome and needed an outlet. So I picked up the camera that was collecting dust, got out the pile of recipes, contacted friends and family for their favorites and starting cooking again. What could be better than a glass of wine, a hot stove, and creativity? Come along for the ride. I will be blogging about food, family, and anything else that inspires me.

Leave a Reply

