RSS Feed

Yabba Dabba Doo!

Posted on

flinstone.gif

Fred Flintstone
(Hanna-Barbera, 1960)
© Hanna Barbera

Menopause…… (and you all thought this site was about was food!) And what say you does a picture of Fred Flintstones have to do with menopause?  EVERYTHING

You would think that with all the websites on the Internet it would not be hard to find help for the symptoms of peri-menopause.  There are websites out there alright, but most are ads for “miracle cure” or something along those lines.

Six months ago I started on the downward spiral.  Aches and pains, nausea, (felt like morning sickness) panic attacks, and many many others.  There is a list, 34 symptoms of menopause, out of the 34 I have 34.  I thought I was going crazy at times.  I was so sick that I started to withdraw from everything, hence the break in my blog for several months. 

Then… I went to the doctor, told her what was going on and described the symptoms I was having. She said, “Let’s get you feeling better”   Yeah!  She got out her prescription pad and wrote; take three Flintstones Complete vitamins a day, take two Vitamin B100 Complex a day, take 2 folic acid a day.   WOW!

She told me that the Centrum complete I was taking wasn’t being absorbed in my system. That most of the vitamins in the product were being wasted.  She also said that taking them at night would give me the best benefits of the vitamins.

I have been taking the vitamins for about 5 weeks now.  I am back.  I feel alive again.  It is SO incredible.  If any of you out there are in the same boat as me, and or are at the age where you will be entering into this WONDERFUL part of life, I highly suggest you talk to your doctor about taking a kids chewable in place of your regular vitamins.  It is Amazing.

About heylaydee

An average cook, an enthusiasm for experimenting and trying new things, is the reason for this blog. That and I found myself in the “empty nest” syndrome and needed an outlet. So I picked up the camera that was collecting dust, got out the pile of recipes, contacted friends and family for their favorites and starting cooking again. What could be better than a glass of wine, a hot stove, and creativity? Come along for the ride. I will be blogging about food, family, and anything else that inspires me.

Leave a comment