RSS Feed

Baked Dijon Salmon

Posted on


A delicious piece of Salmon, and how to cook it. I knew I wanted the tangy flavors of mustard, with a little sweet. What I then did was take a classic recipe of Malibu Chicken, and convert it to a Salmon. I made the basting sauce for the salmon from butter, honey, and Dijon mustard. After drizzling the pieces of fish with that , to keep the moisture in, I used a breadcrumb crust with pecans, and fresh parsley patted down on top of the fish. The other way I have done this is with a layer of Dijon and mayonnaise with fresh parsley slathered over the top to keep in the moist. This new method I think I will keep.
Malibu Salmon

INGREDIENTS
3 tablespoons Dijon mustard
3 tablespoons butter, melted
5 teaspoons honey
1/2 cup fresh bread crumbs
1/2 cup finely chopped pecans
3 teaspoons chopped fresh parsley
6 (4 ounce) fillets salmon
salt and pepper to taste
6 lemon wedges

DIRECTIONS
Preheat the oven to 400 degrees F In a small bowl, mix together the mustard, butter, and honey. In another bowl, mix together the bread crumbs, pecans, and parsley.
Season each salmon fillet with salt and pepper. Place on a lightly greased baking sheet. Brush with mustard-honey mixture. Cover the top of each fillet with bread crumb mixture.
Bake for 10 minutes per inch of thickness, measured at thickest part, or until salmon just flakes when tested with a fork. Serve garnished with lemon wedges.

About heylaydee

An average cook, an enthusiasm for experimenting and trying new things, is the reason for this blog. That and I found myself in the “empty nest” syndrome and needed an outlet. So I picked up the camera that was collecting dust, got out the pile of recipes, contacted friends and family for their favorites and starting cooking again. What could be better than a glass of wine, a hot stove, and creativity? Come along for the ride. I will be blogging about food, family, and anything else that inspires me.

Leave a Reply

