RSS Feed

Happy Holidays

Posted on

It’s been a long time since I have blogged and alot has been going on. Where to begin!

After being a Computer Geek for 12 years, I hung up my pocket protector and sold The Little Computer Store to a former employee. Alot of emotions in that decision, but getting used to it after a few months of wandering around this big house by myself. I still do some side work, keeps me up on things, but keep my clients to a minimum. Might take on a part time job doing something enjoyable….say working in a winery being a host. Tell me THAT wouldnt be a killer job! A no brainer for sure.

So with all the time off I was looking forward to the holidays. First time in 12 years where I got to spend it with the family. Kailey came in from North Carolina just before Christmas and spent the first few days with Ricks parents and then home to spend the rest with us. Paige took a week off around Christmas time and spent that here too. It was an incredible Christmas.

We watched movies, we cooked, we crocheted, we went to Nanny’s and the girls as Nanny says, Became “domestic” and made a quilt block. Kailey is inspired and will be going home to purchase the fabric for her first Quilt. She figured it would be easier than trying to pack it up and travel with it.

One of our daughter days we decided to go check out the puppys at the pet store in Myrtle Creek. One particular little puppy took a liking to Paige. By days end, we were playing with the cutest Terrier/chihuahua mix. His name so far? If it doesnt change, is cooper or maybe it is Cohen. Adorable sweet little puppy. I think it should be Freeway.. it just rips around the house chasing Baxter and anything in its path.

It was a great holiday season. I am so glad that I got to spend the time twith the girls. 2006 is over, thank god, and on to a bigger and brighter year in 2007!

About heylaydee

An average cook, an enthusiasm for experimenting and trying new things, is the reason for this blog. That and I found myself in the “empty nest” syndrome and needed an outlet. So I picked up the camera that was collecting dust, got out the pile of recipes, contacted friends and family for their favorites and starting cooking again. What could be better than a glass of wine, a hot stove, and creativity? Come along for the ride. I will be blogging about food, family, and anything else that inspires me.

Leave a Reply

