RSS Feed

When it rains it pours

Well it has been a week or so since I have written. A lot has happened. Where to start.

A week ago, Kailey was applying for a job and after walking out and getting in her car, a woman backed up into her. The woman got out of the car, was very pleasant exchanged information, apologized and even said after conversation I will help you get a job. RED FLAG mom says. Been there done that. The woman’s company is saying it was Kailey’s fault. OK… here we go! (hate insurance companies)

In February, a man backed into my camaro and had no insurance. Witnesses and all but do you think I have seen a dime of my deductible back? Ridiculous. I’ve about had it with insurance companies, like that helps… (hysterical laugh) You will see why.

So today I get a call at work from Paige. The apartment she is living in is re-roofing (which reminds me we need to do that) and the tenants are all parking on the side street outside the driveway. As she was pulling out today, she couldn’t see, and pulled out. She was hit by an older gentleman in a HUGE ford truck. He hit her car on the side by the door.. (Looks like someone took there head and drove it into the door) She sent me a picture from her cell, not that bad, and the mans truck was not damaged at all. He didn’t want to file a claim. So that is good.

So as Paige and I are talking. Laura, Kailey, Paige have all had their cars hit or have hit, and the only person left is Chrisbob… Ironically he went to a class today and is talking to a guy at work about Kailey and said if someone hits my 89 truck? I will take the money! Well guess who is next?

So that is my week in a nutshell.

Three steps forward, 2 steps back? I’m thinking more back. What a year. I will be glad when 2006 is done.

About heylaydee

An average cook, an enthusiasm for experimenting and trying new things, is the reason for this blog. That and I found myself in the “empty nest” syndrome and needed an outlet. So I picked up the camera that was collecting dust, got out the pile of recipes, contacted friends and family for their favorites and starting cooking again. What could be better than a glass of wine, a hot stove, and creativity? Come along for the ride. I will be blogging about food, family, and anything else that inspires me.

Leave a Reply

